According to the Hatha Yoga Pradīpika two Mudrās are specifically assigned to the Svādishthāna Chakra:

Vajrolī Mudrā and Amrolī Mudrā (tensing of the lower abdominal muscles)

The following Āsanas have a harmonising effect on the Svādishthāna Chakra:

Bhujangāsana (Cobra)
When a cobra is disturbed it raises its head. When it quietens again it lowers its head to the ground. Through Bhujangāsana, emotions, particularly anger, can be controlled and quietened. A stronger effect can be obtained when the hands are clasped behind the back with the elbows straight, the body is raised without the help of the hands, and one concentrates on the Svādishthāna Chakra.

 Shalabhāsana (Locust)
 Dhanurāsana (Bow)
 Skandharāsana (Shoulder Pose)
 Yoga Mudrā (Forward Bend sitting on Heels)
 Chakrāsana (Wheel)
 Setu Āsana (Bridge)
 Sūrya Namaskāra (Salute to the Sun) 
 Khatū Pranām (Greetings to Khatu)

The Svādhishthāna Chakra can be activated by certain concentration and meditation practices. But when we stir a dormant Chakra we also awaken its qualities. To keep this stage of development under control these exercises are performed after appropriate mental preparation and under the instruction of an experienced Yoga teacher.

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. By Writing Your Comments with Registered User - includes OpenID