what is second chakra is chakra system

The Second Chakra: Sensual
Svadhisthana (sweetness), or Sacral Chakra, is located at the lower abdomen between the belly button and pubic bone. It is symbolized by the color orange and a lotus with six petals, and its issues are creativity, pleasure/pain, relationships, and emotions. A positive balance in the Svadhisthana Chakra would be represented by stability in one's sexuality, sensuality, and emotions. It is related to the reproductive system.

May I be at home and at ease in my body, and find balance in my relationships between myself (or my self) and others.

Yoga Poses to Activate this Chakra:
Cobra Boat Seated forward bend Supine bound angle Dog Cat Puppy Seated angle Balancing bear Frog

Yoga Practices to Activate this Chakra:
Pranayama: Dirga and Kapalabhati
Mudra: Yoni
Mantra: Vam
Bandha: Uddiyana Bandha
Yoga Path: Tantra
Share To:

Share this Post to Social Networks

Share on FacebookTweet on TwitterPlus on Google+

Prof: Koti Madhav Balu Chowdary

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. By Writing Your Comments with Registered User - includes OpenID