Fourth Chakra: Love - THE HINDU PORTAL - Spiritual heritage Rituals and Practices


Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Fourth Chakra: Love

The Fourth Chakra: Love
Anahata Chakra, meaning "not struck," is located at the heart (center of the chest). It is symbolized by the color green and a lotus with 12 petals. Its issues are love, acceptance, and trust. Anahata is the center of compassion, and a positive balance in the heart chakra would be showing sensitivity and unconditional love for self and others. It is related to the immune and endocrine systems.

May I be free to feel my true feelings, desires, and passions and be at home in my heart.

Yoga Poses to Activate this Chakra:
Standing yoga mudra 
Standing backbend 
Prayer twist

Yoga Practices to Activate this Chakra:
Mudra: Hridaya and Anjali
Mantra: Yam
Meditation: Heart Chakra Meditation
Yoga Path: Bhakti

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. By Writing Your Comments with Registered User - includes OpenID