The nine Vedic Sutra Granth

The nine Vedic Sutra Granth
The following are the nine Vedic Sutra Granth that can be found:-
  • Grihay Sutra
  • Dharma Sutra
  • Shrota Sutra
  • Ashvalayana
  • Gobhil
  • Paraskar
  • Koshitaki
  • Katyayana
  • Bodhayana
  1. Bodhayana
 Sr No Title Author Publisher, Place Language
 1 The Grihyasutras (SBE Vol. 29, 30)H. Oldenberg & Max Mullar 2  Motilal Banarsidas English
 2 Dharmasutra Parallels: Containing the Dharmasutras of Apastamba Gautama, Baudhayana and Vasistha Ed. & Tr. Patrick Olivelle Motilal Banarsidas English
 3 The Jaiminigrhyasutra Belonging to the Samaveda W. Caland Motilal Banarsidas English
 4 Sankhayana Srauta Sutra (Text, Eng.Tr.) W. Caland Motilal Banarsidas English
 5 Dharmasutras: The Law Codes of Apastamba, Gautama, Baudhayana and Vasistha Annot. Text & Tr Patrick Olivelle Motilal Banarsidas English
 6 Katyayana Srauta Sutra: Rules for the Vedic Sacrifices (Tr. into Eng.) H.G. Ranade Motilal Banarsidas English

Want to be featured in similar posts? Follow the The-Hindu-Portal Community on Facebook and Twitter

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies. Learn..
Accept !
To Top