Ashrama dharma is fundamental to the Hindu society. It divides man's life into four stages and specifies what one should do in each of the stages. Historically, it was only few Brahmanas who were found to make it through all the four ashramas. Kshatriyas of yore, used to make it to vanaprastha. Vanaprastha was even more a rare case in Vaisyas.

Share To:

Share this Post to Social Networks

Share on FacebookTweet on TwitterPlus on Google+

Prof: Koti Madhav Balu Chowdary

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. By Writing Your Comments with Registered User - includes OpenID