ISKCON To Organise 8th Annual Jagannath Rath Yatra On May 2 in Jammu & Kasmir

International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON) is organizing 8th Annual “Shree Jagannath Rath Yatra” in the City of Temples on 2nd May (Thursday), 2019.

This was disclosed by H.H Navyogendra Swami Ji Maharaj, Spiritual International Guru while interacting with media persons here at Press Club Jammu.

He said that the ISKCON has finalized the arrangements for the upcoming “Shree Jagannath Rath Yatra” on 2nd May 2019 which will start at 2:00pm.

He said that this is the 8th Rath Yatra in the history of J&K and thousands of devotees across the State and outside are going to participate in this mega event.

He said that the Lord Jagannath is so merciful that he himself comes out of the temple for those who do not come to the temple. He added that his brother Baldev and sister Subhadra will accompany the Lord and a beautiful chariot has been made for the Lord.

“The Rath Yatra will commence from City Palace, Kachi Chawni and will pass through Parade, Shalamar, Kanak Mandi, Rajinder Bazaar, Shahedi Chowk, Raghunath Ji Mandir, Indra Chowk, Gumat, Vinayak Bazaar, Dogra Chowk, Jewel, Canal Head, Guest House, Gole Pully, Bohri and will culminate at Kashmiri Hills, Bohri”, Swami Ji said, adding, that the Maha Aarti Utsav of Lord Jagannath is going to be held on 1st May 2019 at Jambu Lochan Community Hall, Karan Nagar, Amphalla from 5pm onwards till midnight.

Highlighting the importance of the Rath Yatra, Swami ji said that the Rath Yatra festival of chariots originated in Puri, Orissa and it is the oldest known festival and has been celebrated for over thousands of years.

“To give benefit to the people of the world, the founder Acharya of ISKCON, His Divine Grace A.C Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada introduced the Rath Yatra festival throughout the globe”, he maintained.

Swami Ji appealed the people of Jammu, to participate in the Rath Yatra wholeheartedly and have the Darshan of the Lord Jagannath as “One Who Sees Lord Jagannath on his Rath will not take Birth again in this materialistic world”.

Among others present were Vikram Malhotra, President Rath Yatra Committee, Nitai Das Manager ISKCON Jammu, Rajan Bhan, General Secretary Rath Yatra Committee, Abhay Krishna Das, President Swagat Committee, Rajinder Manhas, Special Supporter of Rath Yatra, Kunti Devi Dasi, President ISKCON Udhampur, Sudarshan Das President ISKCON Kashmir, Sanjay Vyas Das, etc.


#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies Learn..
Accept !