Sadhvi Pragya Thakur Ji joins BJP, may contest from Bhopal

Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur today arrived at the BJP office in Bhopal and is currently meeting senior BJP leaders Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Ramlal, and Prabhat Jha. While talking to the media, Pragya said that she does not consider Digvijaya Singh as a challenge.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) may field Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur against senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal Lok Sabha constituency in Madhya Pradesh.

Earlier on March, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath announced that Digvijaya Singh will contest the Lok Sabha election from Bhopal.

The announcement comes a few days after Kamal Nath had asked the Congress veteran, to choose a “tough seat” to enter the Lok Sabha election fray.

Bhopal is considered as BJP’s stronghold for the last 30 years as the Congress has not tasted victory here since 1989. The constituency includes Berasia, Bhopal Uttar, Narela, Bhopal southwest, Bhopal central, Govindpura, Huzur, and Sehore.

The 29 Lok Sabha constituencies of Madhya Pradesh will go to polls in four phases on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

The 2019 general elections is conducted in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country.

The counting of votes will be done on May 23.

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies Learn..
Accept !