Vedic Granths - THE HINDU PORTAL - Spiritual heritage Rituals and Practices


Thursday, June 07, 2018

Vedic Granths

Vedic Granthas

Vedic Granth are the four Veda and other available ancient scripts written in conformity to the Veda (as noted to be so by Arya Samaj).

Listed below is the list of such Vedic Granth:
Shri Narada’s description of Branches of Knowledge during the Vedic Period (See Chhandogya Upanishad 7.1-3):
  1. Rig Veda
  2. Yajur Veda
  3. Sama Veda
  4. Atharva Veda
  1. Pitri Vidya (Nursing)
  2. Rashi Vidya (Mathematics)
  3. Daiva Vidya (Nature/Environment)
  4. Nidhi Vidya (Economics)
  5. Vakyo-Vakya (logic and philosophy)
  6. Ekayatana (Issues of Ethics or politics)
  7. Deva Vidya (Knowledge regarding deities)
  8. Brahma Vidya (Knowledge regarding the ultimate existence)
  9. Bhoota Vidya (Physics)
  10. Kshatra Vidya (Military craft)
  11. Nakshatra Vidya (Astronomy)
  12. Sarpa Vidya (Toxicology)
  13. Deva Jan Vidya (Sociology)
  14. Mantra Vidya (Knowledge of Books)
  15. Aatma Vidya (Spiritual Knowledge)
Want to be featured in similar posts? Follow the The-Hindu-Portal Community on Facebook and Twitter!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments. By Writing Your Comments with Registered User - includes OpenID