Aum or Om ॐ - The sound of cosmos

Aum or Om ॐ - The sound of cosmos

We can regenerate “ॐ” sound within ourself and resonate along with the universe. The energy created will be tremondous.

The “Chakras” are the seven main energy centers in the body. They are located along the Spine, starting at the base andrunning upwards to the crown of the head. The Chakras are described as “whirling disks of light”, and each Chakra radiates a specific color and energy. As each Chakra relates to specific spiritual, emotional, psychological and physical issues, the conscious awareness and the balancing of these energy centers lead to well-being.

1. Muladhara: base of the spine, at the perineum
2. Svadhistana: sacral plexus, genital area
3. Manipura: solar plexus, navel center
4. Anahata: cardiac plexus, heart center
5. Visshuddha: thoracic plexus, throat center
6. Ajna: pituitary center, eyebrow center
7. Sahasrara: crown of the head

Kundalini is an enormous reserve of untapped potential within each of us. At the base of the spine (@Muladhara Chakra), subtler than the physical body, lies the Kundalini energy, or spiritual energy, in a latent form.

Yogic Power or perfection in Yoga is achieved by arousing this Supreme Force. After awakening this Kundalini Shakti, you have to take this Supreme Power upward, through the Sushumna Nadi by Yogic method, from Muladhara Chakra to the crown of the head (Sahasrara). Then you will get various Yogic powers.

The six stages in Kundalini Awakening are:
  1. Prana usually flow in Ida or Pingala
  2. Prana is made to flow (causing balance) in Ida and Pingala
  3. Prana is made to flow in Sushumna
  4. Kundalini energy is awakened
  5. Kundalini is lead upwards
  6. Kundalini rises to Sahasrara
The ability to balance Ida and Pingala, and cause Prana to flow in Sushumna is the most essential preparation for Meditation and Kundalini Awakening. After the upward journey of Kundalini, coursing through the Sushumna channel and the chakras along the way, it is finally brought to the crown chakra, Sahasrara. This union is the Realization of the Absolute, and is the meaning of Yoga. An accomplished, Purnayogi in the path of Kundalini Yoga is in possession of eight major Siddhis, viz., Anima, Mahima, Laghima, Garima, Prapti, Prakamya, Vasitvam and Ishitvam.

1. Anima: The Yogi can become as minute as he pleases.

2. Mahima: This is the opposite of Anima. He can become as big as he likes. He can make his body assume a very large size. He can fill up the whole universe. He can assume a Virat Svarupa.

3. Laghima: He can make his body as light as cotton or feather. Vayustambhanam is done through this Siddhi. In Jalastambhanam also the power is exercised to a very small degree. The body is rendered light by Plavini Pranayama. The Yogi produces a diminution of his specific gravity by swallowing large draughts of air. The Yogi travels in the sky with the help of this Siddhi. He can travel thousands of miles in a minute.

4. Garima: This is the opposite of Laghima. In this the Yogi acquires an increase of specific gravity. He can make the body as heavy as a mountain by swallowing draughts of air.

5. Prapti: The Yogi standing on the earth can touch the highest things. He can touch the sun or the moon or the sky. Through this Siddhi the Yogi attains his desired objects and supernatural powers. He acquires the power of predicting future events, the power of clairvoyance, clairaudience, telepathy, thought-reading, etc. He can understand the languages of the beasts and birds. He can understand unknown languages also. He can cure all diseases.

6. Prakamya: He can dive into the water and can come out at any time he likes. The late Trilinga Swami of Benares used to live for six months underneath the Ganges. It is the process by which a Yogi makes himself invisible sometimes. By some writers it is defined to be the power of entering body of another (Parakaya Pravesh). Sri Sankara entered the body of Raja Amaruka of Benares. Tirumular in Southern India entered the body of a shepherd. Raja Vikramaditya also did this. It is also the power of keeping a youth-like appearance for any length of time. Raja Yayati had this power.

7. Vashitvam: This is the power of taming wild animals and bringing them under control. It is the power of mesmerising persons by the exercise of will and of making them obedient to one’s own wishes and orders. It is the restraint of passions and emotions. It is the power to bring men, women and the elements under subjection.

8. Ishitvam: It is the attainment of divine power. The Yogi becomes the Lord of the universe. The Yogi who has this power can restore life to the dead. Kabir, Tulsidas, Akalkot Swami and others had this power of bringing back life to the dead.

So, Start practicing from today and feel this enery in yourself because no one can explain beter then you can feel and it in yourself !!!


#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies Learn..
Accept !